Shopping Sav(e)iour | Forum Vijaya Mall, Chennai

When you think of Diwali, you probably envision sweets, crackers and movie new release. All correct and awesome but let’s not forget one of the most popular staples of the Diwali: SHOPPING.  No shopping trip for Diwali is complete without visiting shopping malls. The FORUM VIJAYA MALL, is one of those conveniently located behemoths, filled with everything  which suits your heart and credit card desire.  The mall compacts almost all the famous brands.  Also for the Desi in you, Forum Mall is the right place to shop for.

3h4a9880-edit

Prominent local brands in it awaits you with their fabulous collection of ethnic and casual wear! Wait only Shopping , what about some binge eating  and kick ass movie watching . The surprising wow factor  of this mall is their parking charge. They charge you Rs. 20 for an hour. ( yes that’s all ).

My Diwali shopping can never get over, I realized I will be needing clothes for my pre Diwali office lunch and something for my post Diwali weekend outing ( Who shops only one Dress for Diwali :P), The mall spoilt me too many options, but since my budget was not big as my heart 😉 I preferred MAX Store.

That’s the specialty of the MALL, they have shops for every budget, every style.

SEASON SPECIALS:

Max India is a fashion brand which is very much Indian when it comes to Price and Style. This season is all about Palazzos and Skirts , crushed , layered, bright colours Max store literally looked like a bouquet. The next thing that attracted me were their layered kurta’s, they are so in now and these A line kurta’s will accentuate the shape, next range are those Indian Vests – layer them with your plain kurta’s you are sorted.

BRILLIANT BASICS:

One can never have enough of patiyalas and leggings and matching duppattas. Every Colour , Every Size , that section of Max looked like a Colour pencil box .

unnamed-77

BEAUTEOUS BAGS:

The in house brand boasts some chic handbags and they are priced from 499 to 1099. (Shut up and take my money)

unnamed-78
I want them ALL. #shoppinggoals # notgreedy

Be being a big time BAG ADDICT , i couldn’t resist buying this Blue Motif Print, with Tassels.

unnamed-79
Bag number- 145th  #justkidding

Pro tip :P( ok not Pro , Some tip ) – Don’t have a pre conceived mind , when you shopping at least when it comes to last minute shopping , go with a open mind . I created two looks, which il be wearing  not only for Diwali but even the coming festive seasons ( I repeat my clothes 😛 , won’t you )

ANGREZI DESI:

Ae Dhil He Mushkil, is creating buzz for so many reasons, but that Long red Kurta which Anushka wears in the *Break up Song *excited me the most, I neither have the body nor a donald duck lips like her 😛 .But this long kurta over distressed jeans in the next big thing . TRUST ME.

img_20161027_091248598-01
You can wear them later , with regular pants or even with a skirt

Being 5.9 tall, finding a LONGGGG kurta is not easy, so settled it with the calf length. The look is just an adaption of what she wore in that song.

img_20161027_090313759-01
I cant find a better pose to show my distressed jeans 😛

The distressed jeans from MANGO gave me that extra edge, I didn’t have a pair of boots so I styled them with a pair of tan boggers., and my accessorizes are from Forever 21. Make up, what make up ? Just ,Face Wash 😛 

img_20161027_090621108-01
That *AE Dil hai Mushkil *Pose #epcifail

PATIYALA PONNU:

I love Palazzos; but everyone else also loves them: P So just to stand out in my office lunch party, I picked the totally not so in trend Punjabi cut Kurta with Men’s Collar (This style was so in.When I was in my school) , Fashion is all about a cycle 😉 This look is very simple. To add some bling, I wore my age old jhumukas and some bangles.

2016-10-27-09-32-35
Because , i dress according to what im suppose to eat that day 😛

Though the kurta looks like a polyester, its 100 % cotton. I matched them with my all time savior beige pants ( if got eyes-these pants would cry, so much wear and tear)

2016-10-27-09-31-12
Broad Shoulder beauties, should try closed collar neck, it makes your body a little toned down. #ijustshared #mylifeline

After shopping, and draining so much energy, we all would want to have some good food.  Forum Mall scores a 6 there also, they have almost every cuisine in their well-designed spacious food court.  I wanted to grab something quick so we chose Quiznos.  Orders incuded, an Aloo Tikka Sub, A Veg Pizza, Some Fries ( as always) . The sub was filling and definitely quite different from the quintessential Subway. It tastes totally indian , which is a big yaay to me, the pizza on the other had gen ours portions of cheese and veggies. The calorie counters and pizza junkie , Do visit QUIZNOS . The next wow factor, is their pricing. We had a full meal, and all it costed was just RS. 500.

Coming to the eyebrow raising part 😉 I did the whole shopping plus eating in just 47min. There are so many last minute shoppers like me.

unnamed-80
Last minute shopping can be SUCCESSFUL

Your destination has to be FORUM VIJAYA MALL. Which look Is your favourite ?  Let me know in the comments section below.

If you looking for festive collection, you should check Muskaan’s blog and for some western collection you can visit, Sindhu’s.

Wishing everyone a very happy and prosperous Diwali.

For Su.Real.Scribbling a.k.a SruthiRaj

Leave a Reply

